Thursday, August 25, 2016

Playlist 8/24/16

Som do Brasil (Music) with Jassvan DeLima 08/24/2016 11:00PM to 01:00AM
11:00PM Zé Luís “Brazil's Hip Groove” composed by Ze Luis from Som do Brasil Intro , EP (CD, 2011) on ZL Music - BMI 13364867 (USA) — Intro 
11:03PM Os Gatos “Blue Set” composed by Toots Thielemans from Aquele Som dos Gatos (CD, 1998) on Polygram (Brasil) — OR 1966 
11:07PM Toots Thielemans&Djavan “Obi” composed by Davam from The Brasil Project (CD, 1992) on Private Music (USA) 
11:13PM Elis Regina&Toots Thielemans “Wave” composed by Antonio Carlos Jobim from Honeysuckle Rose (LP, 1983) on Philips (Brasil) — OR 1969 Fontana. 
11:17PM Toots Thielemans& João Bosco “Coisa Feita” composed by João Bosco-Aldir Blanc from The Brasil Project (CD, 1992) on Private Music (USA) 
11:24PM Elis Regina & Toots Thielemans “O barquinho” composed by Ronaldo Boscoli-Roberto Menescal from Honeysuckle Rose (LP, 1983) on Philips(Brasil) — OR Fontana 1969 
11:30PM Andrew Scott Potter “Meu Fraco é Café Forte” composed by Dom Salvador from Blues for MR Andrew Scott Potter (CD, 2015) on Bons Ritmos(Brasil) 
11:35PM Jack João Potter “Opinião Formada” composed by Jack João Potter from Exotic (CD, 2014) on Bons Ritmos (Brasil) 
11:38PM Andrew Scott Potter “Nature Boy” composed by Eden Ahbez from Jazz Standards/Afro Bahian Rhythms (CD, 2016) on Bons Ritmos (Brasil) 
11:43PM Andrew Scott Potter “Love for sale” composed by Cole Porter from Jazz Standards/Bahian Rhythms (CD, 2016) on Bons Ritmos (Brasil) 
11:49PM Lenine “Jack Soul Brasileiro” composed by Lenine from Lenine (CD, 2007) on Six Degrees (USA) 
11:54PM Sandro Albert “River Child” composed by Sandro Albert from Soulful People (CD, 2000) on Meridian Music (USA) 
12:00AM Clara Moreno “Vem Morena, Vem (feat. Wilson Simoninha)” composed by Jorge Ben Jor from Samba Esquema Novo (De Novo) (CD, 2015) on Far Out Recordings (London) 
12:06AM Klaus Mueller “Village Samba” composed by Klaus Mueller from Village Samba (CD, 2016) on Klaus Mueller (USA) 
12:16AM Raul de Souza “Balanço Zona Azul” composed by Tito Madi from Bossa Eterna (CD, 2008) on Biscoito Fino (Brasil) 
12:21AM Freddy Cole “Rio de Janeiro Blue” composed by Richard Torrance/John Haeny from Rio de Janeiro Blue (CD, 2000) on Telarc (USA) 
12:31AM Kenia “Melancia” composed by Rick Pantoja from On We Go (CD, 2016) on Moóca Records (USA) 
12:37AM Bibi Ferreira “Todo Amor Que Houver Nessa Vida” composed by Cazuza from Bibi Ferreira Brasileira, uma Suíte Amorosa (CD, 2011) on Biscoito Fino (Brasil) 
12:45AM Nazare Pereira “Forró no Escuro” composed by Luiz Gonzaga from Ritmos da Amazonia (CD, 1979) on Playasound
12:50AM Forro In the Dark “Shaolin Bossa” composed by John Zorn from Forro Zinho (CD, 2016) on Tzadik (USA) 
12:55AM Forro In the Dark “Sunset Surfer” composed by John Zorn from Forro Zinho (CD, 2016) on Tzadik (USA)

No comments: